The Texas Transportation Code may be helpful if you receive a traffic ticket. It contains Texas Traffic Laws including topics such as privileged parking, abandoned motor vehicles, allowing a dangerous driver to borrow a car, implied consent and operation of a motor vehicle by a minor.
The legal limit for blood alcohol concentration (BAC) in Texas is .08%. Texas is also a zero-tolerance state for underage drinking as any detectable amount of alcohol in drivers under 21 is illegal. If you refuse a blood alcohol level test, your license will be suspended for six months. A first DWI offense results in up to $2000 in fines; 72 hours to 180 days in jail; and a driver’s license suspension up to one year.