The New Hampshire Vehicle Code is also known as the Administrative rules. The code includes laws regarding traffic violations, applying for registration and transferring a title.
When you accept a New Hampshire driver’s license you become subject to implied consent to agree to take sobriety tests. You do have the right to refuse a breathalyzer, urine or blood test, but you will lose your license for 180 days. If you take a sobriety test and have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or higher, you will be charged with driving under the influence (DUI). Drivers under 21 with a BAC level of .02% will also be charged. A first driving while intoxicated (DWI) conviction involves a fine up to $1000 and a license suspension from 90 days to two years.