The Idaho Vehicle Code can help those issued a traffic citation as it offers state laws pertaining to motorists and vehicles they operate. The Idaho traffic laws include information on the rules of driving and roadways, sales of vehicles, traffic school and Idaho state rules and regulations.
Idaho DUI laws consider people 21 and older to be driving under the influence if their blood alcohol level is .08% or higher, while underage drivers are considered driving while intoxicated with a BAC of .02% or higher. A first conviction can mean up to six months in jail, up to a $1000 fine and suspension of your license up to 180 days. A second DWI conviction carries penalties of jail time up to a year, a $2000 fine and driver’s license suspension for a year.