The Oklahoma Vehicle Code outlines the rules, laws, regulations, penalties and requirements regarding motor vehicles and rules of the road. Oklahoma traffic laws are also outlined, covering topics such as traffic signals and signs, right of way, speed restrictions, reckless driving and driving under the influence (DUI).
Oklahoma DWI law sets the legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit at .08%; however, drivers with a BAC of .05% to .08% can also face a DUI conviction. Penalties for a BAC above the legal limit include a fine up to $1000 and jail time between 10 days and a year. You may also have your license revoked if you refuse to take a breathalyzer, urine or blood test.