Traffic Violation:

New York Traffic Regulations

The New York Vehicle and Traffic Code outlines traffic control devices, changing lanes safety, right of way, driving while intoxicating and seat belt usage.

A first DWI offense in New York results in fines between $500 and $1000; up to one year in jail; and a minimum 6-month license revocation. A second DWI offense within ten years is considered a felony in New York. Offenders can face fines between $1000 and $5000; up to four years in jail; and a minimum one-year license suspension.

Do you think you might have a Traffic Violation case?
Contact our experienced Traffic Violation lawyers right now.

Please fill out the form below
and receive a free case evaluation
at no cost or obligation.
9081

Traffic Violation: State Laws