The Missouri Vehicle Code can be found under the Missouri Revised statutes. The code encompasses registration, financial responsibility and vehicle equipment regulations. Chapter 304 of the code outlines Missouri traffic regulations including speed limits, rules of the road and passing regulations.
Under Missouri DUI law drivers under the age of 21 will lose their driving privileges if they are guilty of:
- Purchasing or attempting to purchase alcohol
- Being in possession of alcohol
- Being visibly intoxicated
- Having a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .02% or higher
If you are of legal age and found guilty of driving with a blood alcohol level of .08% or higher, you will lose your license for 30 days; spend up to six months in jail; and pay a fine up to $500. Ignition interlock devices are mandatory after second DUI offenses.