If you receive a traffic ticket in Kansas, you may want to consult the Kansas Legislature website. It offers Kansas traffic laws covering citations for illegally parked vehicles, failure to comply with traffic citations and rules of the road.
Under Kansas DUI law, it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or higher. The state also enforces the implied consent law, which states that by having a driver’s license, you are allowed to be tested if a police officer believes you are under the influence. If you refuse, your license may be suspended for up to one year.
DUI convictions carry penalties including fines up to $2500, jail time up to one year, suspended license for up to one year and alcohol and drug treatment programs. If you are under 21 and have a blood alcohol level of .02% or more, your license will be suspended for 30 days, followed by 330 days of restricted driving privileges.